sealmopa.blogg.se

I am legend monsters
I am legend monsters





The virus mutated into a lethal strain that took 5.4 billion lives world-wide. An effective treatment that remedied the malignant grown, but killed the larger host as a consequence.

i am legend monsters i am legend monsters

She created a genetically engineered variant of measles to cure an uglier ill, a virus targeted at cancer. For our purposes, we’ll use the most recent film from 2007. Rachel’s book review can be found here:Ī brief synopsis of the film: In October 2009, a medical researcher used one evil against another. Four film adaptations from the book have occurred through the decades. The book many consider almost as influential as Bram Stoker’s Dracula is under the microscope, I Am Legend. Published by Matheson and Gold Medal books in 1954 (hmm…the year of my birth), which took the themes of ‘vampirism’ and ‘the last man left’ in breakthrough directions. She suggested a science-fiction classic for 2014, while I offered one of his horror novels for October to complete the triumvirate of story.Īs usual, the wordy one will examine the text of the novel later adapted to film, which I will review. Rachel and I did a parallel post for one his fantasy novels more than three years ago. Richard Matheson, the recently deceased American author and screenwriter, primarily of the fantasy, horror, and science fiction genres. The blogger otherwise known as the Scientist Gone Wordy and I, rejoin for another famed title by a renowned writer. The normally cold and wet time for us in the southland befits this month’s duo post of something a little bleak. As I’ve reached a milestone this week, February has finally begun to act like…well, February.







I am legend monsters