sealmopa.blogg.se

What is latest version of stellarium for xp sp3
What is latest version of stellarium for xp sp3













what is latest version of stellarium for xp sp3 what is latest version of stellarium for xp sp3

I disconnected the red 5v wire at the first hub to prevent 5v feed back to the PC. It connects to the pier via a single ATEN 5m active USB extender cable, with two hubs at the pier, one for the power-hungry USB DSI guider and one for everything else. The PC uses a 4yr old Gigabyte VM900M motherboard with 4Gb RAM and a misc old Pentium CPU and a TP-Link WiFi dongle. No room for full obs shed, so just installed a pier in the backyard about 6m from the PC location on the house back deck.

what is latest version of stellarium for xp sp3

I finally got my old XP SP3 PC working well last night, after a 3 year break to build a new house. I'm considering breaking out functions on to separate computers: One for imaging, one for scope control. Maybe Carte Du Ciel (how do I spell that.?) Apart from the software listed here, what other suggestions do people have? I've got Astroplanner, but in terms of presentation and ease of use, Stellarium for me gives much better situational awareness. Has anyone noticed any major difference in stability moving from XP to 7? Sure, 7 is newer, but anyone who's been around a while in IT knows straight away that just because something is newer doesn't make it better (Windows ME, Windows 8.0, the list goes on) Stellarium/Stellarium Scope: What is the stability like for others using these products? I like them, but I'm not sure where the system instability is coming from? It'll lock hard and I have to start again. Is EQMod temperamental for anyone else? I seem to have it crash at least once every two sessions. After trial and error I've figured out that it has something to do with the USB ports on the T61: everything else works fine on the desktop at home. The replacement laptop, an IBM T61, worked fine right up to the point i plugged in the Canon and while Windows would see the camera, APT and EOS utility would not. THe backup computer (my old mac) had an enter key failure and its now permanently retired. The first night on a HP 6930p running XP, the video drivers and stellarium didn't get on and they both crashed, taking things with it. I've got an EQ-6 with EQMod connected to an XP laptop running Stellarium, Stellarium Scope, Alignmaster, a GPS that think its a mouse (seriously: I plug it in and 50% of the time the pointer goes ape) and a canon 40d, with a DSI2 as a guide camera. For a guy who's job is in computers (sysadmin) you'd think I'd have it under control. For the second time in a row, I've pulled out all my gear, set it up and been thwarted by computers.















What is latest version of stellarium for xp sp3